Rondout Creek Lighthouse
The Rondout Lighthouse is the last of three lighthouses marking the entrance to the Rondout Creek. Still fully operational as a navigational light, the Rondout lighthouse is one of only seven remaining on the Hudson River.
This brick lighthouse, completed and lit in 1915, is accessible only by boat. Owned by the City of Kingston and operated by the Hudson River Maritime Museum, it is available for occasional public tours and for private group tours of up to 50 people.
Explore this historic structure from the first floor all the way up to the observation deck around the light itself. All tours are led by our experienced and knowledgeable tour guides.